CBS Television Distribution Gradient Splitter Blue Bloods CSI: Miami Dr. Phil The Doctors Elementary Entertainment Tonight Hot Bench Inside Edition Jeopardy! Judge Judy Mr. Food Test Kitchen Rachael Ray Wheel of Fortune More ... Shows In The News About Us CBS Store Footage Licensing
Press Releases


CULVER CITY, CALIF. (April 26, 2015) – The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) honored JEOPARDY! today with the 2015 Daytime Emmy® Award for Outstanding Game Show at the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards ceremony at Warner Brothers Studios in Burbank, Calif.

The award marks the fifteenth time JEOPARDY!  has won in this category; it won the 2014 Emmy in this category as well.

The 2015 JEOPARDY! Emmy® Award winners for Outstanding Game Show are as follows:

•             Executive Producer Harry Friedman

•             Supervising Producers Lisa Broffman, Rocky Schmidt

•             Senior Producer Deb Dittmann

•             Coordinating Producer Bob Sofia

•             Producers Brett Schneider, Maggie Speak

•             Editorial Producer Billy Wisse

With tonight’s win, JEOPARDY! extends its Guinness World Records® title for most Emmy® Awards won by a TV Game Show to 32 awards.

For a complete list of winners, please visit

JEOPARDY!, America’s Favorite Quiz Show® and its host, Alex Trebek, are celebrating their 31st season. The top-ranked quiz show, with 25 million viewers each week, JEOPARDY! holds the Guinness World Records® title for the most Emmy® Awards won by a TV game show (32 Emmys), including the 2015 Emmy® for Outstanding Game Show. In 2014, JEOPARDY! won the inaugural Writers Guild of America award for Outstanding Writing for Quiz and Audience Participation; it is also the recipient of a 2011 Peabody Award. JEOPARDY! is produced by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company; it is distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution and internationally by CBS Television International, both units of CBS Corp. For more information, please visit

# # #

Go Back